Christmas in July

Last year, I was so excited for Christmas planning to start. Remember this?

Then the start of the new year came, and I found out I was moving to second grade instead of first grade. It was a whole new team and a whole new way of doing things. I absolutely love second grade; as a matter of fact, if I ever go back to brick and mortar, I would now definitely add second grade as a level I would teach (along with my favirite, middle school!). It meant that I just didn’t have the time I hoped to have to plan for Christmas though.

I’m going to try again this year. I know what worked last year and what took forever and what just cannot happen while I work full-time.

I already have one big gift purchased for somebody on my list! I’m off to a great start!

Have you started Christmas planning yet?

Leave a Reply

